It's 7:00 am and I have been up for an hour already and I am really already dreading this day. I have to go drop off the van, otherwise known as Ole Blue, at the auto shop to get new brakes, an oil change and hopefully nothing else that totals more than $800. In fact it damn well better be less than $500 but the husband is the great OverEstimator so he's saying, "If it's $900 are we screwed?" No matter how many times I tell this man 'I have $800 in my checking account' he continues to ask me if I have $900. He's either retarded, trying to kill me, or both.

Anyway, the two boys are playing, Smudge is outside and the daughter is lying like a slug on the ottoman that serves as a mini-chaise lounge in her room. The son is somewhere, most likely tormenting the daycare kids. The baby should be here any minute and the 2 year old girl (aka Drama Queen) hopefully will arrive on time at 7:20 am. And then begins my daily countdown ritual: X minutes until we go to the park, X minutes until we go home and start making lunch, X minutes until nap, X minutes until the kids get home from school, X minutes until they all go home, X minutes until I can go to bed.

I have 8 episodes of Guiding Light to watch. I refuse to not watch last week's stuff just because I am behind. I wish I had TiVo. Somebody, buy me TiVo.

The daughter has turned into the PreTeen from Hell. It's like a terrible B movie around here: She Whines! She Bitches! She Rolls her Eyes! See the PreTeen from Hell Torment her Parents in 3-D!

Anyway, yeah. It's 7:05 am. Only 595 minutes until they are all gone.

ciao - 08 July 2005
Give Us Candor - 29 June 2005
Not even Johnny Depp is better than sleep - 26 June 2005
breathe - 25 June 2005
the joy of pepsi... or something - 22 June 2005

Before and After

current entry // past entries // profile // notes // sign // photo // design // host

countdown from 06 April 2005 @ 6:58 a.m.