Christ on a teacake, I'm tired.

There was one hellacious thunderstorm last night, about 4:00 am and it woke me up. The thunder was so loud... or maybe it's just that I am so unaccustomed to hearing thunder these days that it just seemed really loud.

So, it would appear that I am quitting my job.

A moment of silence for my joy would be appreciated.

The husband and I talked it over and decided that using student loans for living expenses makes more sense than my slaving away 70 hours a week for no discernible benefit to my career aspirations.

So on 1 July, I go take my placement tests for the community college, and talk to a financial aid officer about my student loans and all that crap and if everything works out, I'll be a full time student in the fall.

At any rate, I'll be quitting this gig because really, folks, this is killing me.

ciao - 08 July 2005
Give Us Candor - 29 June 2005
Not even Johnny Depp is better than sleep - 26 June 2005
breathe - 25 June 2005
the joy of pepsi... or something - 22 June 2005

Before and After

current entry // past entries // profile // notes // sign // photo // design // host

the joy of pepsi... or something from 22 June 2005 @ 9:10 a.m.