So.

I don't have to take placement test for the community college, praise be.

What I do have to do is get the asshats at DePaul to send my transcripts on over.

Friday I go talk to the financial aid people to discuss my personal situation and find out what I can get in terms of loans. The CC has a good program where if you go half or three quarters time instead of full time, you can use the balance of your Pell Grant money to cover summer classes. That may be the way to go for me. I was hoping that by going full time for three semesters, I'd be done with my associates and be able to start at UNLV in the fall with only two years to go but realistically, I still need to work at least part time. But we'll see. If I can do most of my classes online, I can probably handle full time school and part time work. Anything has to be better than this shitty schedule.

Anyway, that's what's going on. I am so glad it's almost July. I have seven weeks of work left, praise be. For anyone still caring/keeping track of the whole weight loss thingee, I've lost 85 lbs. and I'm wearing a size 14. I need a tummy tuck (too many yeast infections in my belly button: I have scarring already) and I am sure going to the gym will help tone things but I am a happy camper on that front anyway.

I must sleep now.

ciao - 08 July 2005
Give Us Candor - 29 June 2005
Not even Johnny Depp is better than sleep - 26 June 2005
breathe - 25 June 2005
the joy of pepsi... or something - 22 June 2005

Before and After

current entry // past entries // profile // notes // sign // photo // design // host

breathe from 25 June 2005 @ 11:52 p.m.