A few things:

1) It was the battery in the van and even better, it was under the three year warranty (by two days) so Sear's replaced it FOR FREE! Praise be to the heavens above, I needed that Christmas Miracle.

2) While we were waiting for the van to be finished we went to Chuck E. Cheese's. We had a lot of fun, and I was happy that they had sugar free lemonade for me to drink. I was going to have the cheese and sausage off the pizza but it looked very greasy and I didn't want to chance making myself sick. So I didn't eat any. Did you hear that? I chose not to eat pizza. I am amazed with myself.

3) I got a new pair of pants at Lane Bryant and they are so freakin' comfy. Also they are a full size smaller than what I wore before. They are 22/24 and a teeny bit baggy. I may go back and get another pair in an 18/20 just because they are so comfy. I went in for bras but I was unwilling to spend $60 on four bras without knowing what my size would be in a few months. I found some with a red line on the tag and asked the sales girl, "Are these on clearance?" She said they were discontinued and in a few weeks would be $15 each but tried to talk me into the four bras for $60. I told her I had recently had the surgery and was losing weight rapidly and didn't know what my size would be and she looked disgusted. You'd have thought I had said, "Well, I eat babies for a living and ...." I think she thought I have betrayed my fat sistahs. Oh well. Note to self: keep information about surgery to yourself if possible.

4) I lost three more pounds. The potato chip craving was premenstrual in nature and short lived. I am glad to find out it had a biochemical reason behind it because that means I can ignore it.

5) We are having Panda Express for dinner and I am excited because I love me some Panda and if I don't add the mandarin or sweet & sour sauces, I can eat the chicken & veggies. I love, love, love me some Panda.

6) I am now referring to my husband as Christafa, not to be confused with Christopher. We have been watching the encore of the fifth season of the Sopranos and are all Fuggedaboutit and Va fanculo! and all that shit.

7) Happy New Year.

ciao - 08 July 2005
Give Us Candor - 29 June 2005
Not even Johnny Depp is better than sleep - 26 June 2005
breathe - 25 June 2005
the joy of pepsi... or something - 22 June 2005

Before and After

current entry // past entries // profile // notes // sign // photo // design // host

Panda! from 31 December 2004 @ 2:24 p.m.