This holiday has been really wonderful. We slept in until 10:30 am and that, let me tell you non-procreators, is heavenly.

I got the Seinfeld DVDs I wanted so yeah! for that. I also got to enjoy our traditional breakfast of eggs benedict: I had mine sans english muffin and egg yolk but I did indulge in my fantabulous homemade hollandaise. Oh it was so good. The ham is in the oven, and I am about to go cook the potatoes for my equally fantabulous homemade roasted garlic mashed potatoes. Oh man they are evil.

I am a very lucky woman this Christmas.

The husband and the boy are going outside to play with the boy's new RC Dodge Ram that the husband inexplicably got for him. The husband thinks all vehicles should be hydrogen powered and that if you drive a big ole truck like that you are a horrible human being. Well, maybe not that, but you get the idea.

The daughter is hanging around annoying me with her new guitar and her sugar high.

Happy Holidays!

ciao - 08 July 2005
Give Us Candor - 29 June 2005
Not even Johnny Depp is better than sleep - 26 June 2005
breathe - 25 June 2005
the joy of pepsi... or something - 22 June 2005

Before and After

current entry // past entries // profile // notes // sign // photo // design // host

Bless us, every one! from 25 December 2004 @ 3:14 p.m.