Three weeks, 29 pounds. I'm just sayin' is all.

I have on pants today that I did not wear all summer; they were just too tight.

My shirts don't stretch over my boobs or belly any more.

My face is bony all of a sudden. I don't have a double chin when I smile anymore.

My dress shoes no longer fit at all. They slip off my feet when I walk.

My tastes have changed so much. The kids made sugar cookies today, frosted and everything. Last year I would have eaten at least six, just because. And I don't even particularly like sugar cookies.

This year, not even tempted. I don't want anything that sweet anymore. It is not even appealing. I go to the grocery store and look at all the bags of candy that I would have bought and squirreled away for myself and think, "How could I ever have eaten all that sugar?" It's amazing to me not to want it at all.

I ate an egg with cheese for breakfast. I chewed that egg more than I have ever chewed anything in my life and let me tell you, no caviar, no champagne, no filet mignon has ever tasted better than that egg did today. I had no trouble at all with it. How I have missed chewing!

Tonight I am making some grilled chicken breasts with some low-carb teriyaki sauce and I am going to pur�e that with some broth and I am going to enjoy every single mouthful. And believe me, when you are eating bites the size of your pinky nail, there are a lot of mouthfuls to enjoy.

I feel so blessed to have had this surgery. I know that there will be hard times ahead, and moments where I won't be so certain that I have made the right choice but right now, almost thirty pounds less than I have weighed in years, feeling so full of energy and *gasp* confidence, I cannot imagine any other way to live.

ciao - 08 July 2005
Give Us Candor - 29 June 2005
Not even Johnny Depp is better than sleep - 26 June 2005
breathe - 25 June 2005
the joy of pepsi... or something - 22 June 2005

Before and After

current entry // past entries // profile // notes // sign // photo // design // host

blessings from 22 December 2004 @ 5:10 p.m.