My eight year old son was snuggling with me on the couch and he's been really afraid of hurting my incision, so this was the first time he had really put his arms all the way around me. He got right up next to me and slid his arms around, and said, "Hmm, you are losing weight!" I asked him how he could tell and he patted my (still rather ample) sides and said, "This part of you is smaller!"

In other news, I helped make dinner tonight: french fries and burgers. I didn't have even a teeny bit. That to me is amazing.

Also I'm down another three pounds.

ciao - 08 July 2005
Give Us Candor - 29 June 2005
Not even Johnny Depp is better than sleep - 26 June 2005
breathe - 25 June 2005
the joy of pepsi... or something - 22 June 2005

Before and After

current entry // past entries // profile // notes // sign // photo // design // host

twenty eight from 18 December 2004 @ 6:02 p.m.