I am really really having this surgery.

I did my upper GI test. Boy was that a pain. They didn't tell me that the barium is the consistency of Elmer's Glue and the tiny little Indian doctor kept yelling at me, "Mahm, you are not drinking that fast enough!" Finally I had to tell her "I am trying not to vomit all over you!" I don't have any acid reflux problems so I don't think that test should show any problems. My abdominal ultrasound was today and my leg one, too. It went fine. All I need is an EKG and I cannot get it done here, so they will do that for me at St. Luke's. She said if it came back abnormal my surgery could be delayed but I don't think it will. My blood pressure is fine and I don't have any chest pains ever. I'll go get my bloodwork done tomorrow.

In 21 days, I will lie down on a table and allow a person I barely know to cut into my abdomen, resect my stomach and basically reroute my intestinal tract. Willingly.

I am getting nervous, can you tell?

I've been looking at the Before and After photos at ObesityHelp.com for moral support. It helps to see the proof of success.

I am planning on eating my weight in Chinese food over Thanksgiving, though.

ciao - 08 July 2005
Give Us Candor - 29 June 2005
Not even Johnny Depp is better than sleep - 26 June 2005
breathe - 25 June 2005
the joy of pepsi... or something - 22 June 2005

Before and After

current entry // past entries // profile // notes // sign // photo // design // host

21 days to go from 10 November 2004 @ 4:42 p.m.