I got my pre-op paperwork from my surgeon today. I have to go down there on the day before Thanksgiving for my pre-op exam. I don't know why they feel doing the exam a week before surgery will be helpful but I don't get it. I'll have to take the day off of work and that really gets my goat.

I also got my report in time for the OR: 9:30 am on December 1.

That is about six weeks away.

I've been thinking of it in my head as being in December but the truth is it is barely into December and is approaching really fast.

I'm getting very, very scared. Not about having it done exactly, but about the surgical procedure.

Suddenly everything seems very real. I am really going to allow someone to cut my stomach down to the size of my thumb. On purpose.

It seems very surreal.

I still cant wrap my head around the idea that a year from now I could weigh 70, 80, 90 pounds less than I do now. If I were to drop 70 pounds, it would be the least I have weighed since May of 1993. I don't even remember what it felt like partly because, at the time, I thought I was a horribly fat blow-pig. Now I know I looked damn good.

If I dropped 100 pounds, it would be the lowest weight I have had since high school. And that, my friends would be just unreal.

ciao - 08 July 2005
Give Us Candor - 29 June 2005
Not even Johnny Depp is better than sleep - 26 June 2005
breathe - 25 June 2005
the joy of pepsi... or something - 22 June 2005

Before and After

current entry // past entries // profile // notes // sign // photo // design // host

it's getting closer from 12 October 2004 @ 8:12 p.m.