Okay, so there's 19 days left.

Been getting more than a little nervous lately. We went to Wal Mart last night and they had all manner of holiday goodies and I got literally very overwhelmed thinking I should buy all this stuff and eat it now, while I still can.

My stomach tightened up, and I felt a very real, physical sense of panic. I felt overcome by all the food choices I would no longer have.

Honestly, looking back, I cannot think of a single thing that I wish I had bought. Nothing that I felt I "had to have" even sounds appealing now.

I did get some really great Ghirardheli chocolate chips to make cookies this weekend. But that was on my list anyway.

The whole experience really drove the point home to me: I am desperately in need of a tool to control my weight. Scary stuff.

Yesterday I got my bloodwork done. The boy came with me to hold my hand and he ended up not even being able to stay in the room with me. He's such a goofball. The kids are excited to go to Auntie's house for two whole weeks. I am glad they'll be safe and happy and I won't have to worry about them while I'm in the middle of my recovery.

This is really happening.

ciao - 08 July 2005
Give Us Candor - 29 June 2005
Not even Johnny Depp is better than sleep - 26 June 2005
breathe - 25 June 2005
the joy of pepsi... or something - 22 June 2005

Before and After

current entry // past entries // profile // notes // sign // photo // design // host

ninteen days from 12 November 2004 @ 4:54 p.m.