Tomorrow I get on the plane and go to Phoenix.

Friday I walk into a hospital and say, "Hi, where do I go to learn about rerouting my guts because I'm so fat?" or some other euphamism.

Eee.

It's very real now.

I feel like I just got religion or something. I'm all hyped up and ready to convert the world.

Of course this is all before the painful portion of this journey.

I don't know if I should dress up for these meetings or go in jeans. Should I attempt to look good or should I try to look as frumpy as possible? What would Miss Manners say about that?

In other news, I felt a muscle in my stomach yesterday. An honest to goodness muscle. Of course it was still covered in a generous layer of flab, but the fact that I could actually feel a stomach muscle in there is encouraging. I also beat my personal best time on the dip-shrug machine at Curves. I did 16 in 30 seconds. I like exercising. I am glad I started this before the surgery, because I now know how much better I can feel on the days that I exercise.

I'm scared.

ciao - 08 July 2005
Give Us Candor - 29 June 2005
Not even Johnny Depp is better than sleep - 26 June 2005
breathe - 25 June 2005
the joy of pepsi... or something - 22 June 2005

Before and After

current entry // past entries // profile // notes // sign // photo // design // host

tomorrow from 11 February 2004 @ 4:17 p.m.