I haven't written in here much. Too busy to do it on the weekdays, too tired on the weekends.

I ended up getting some really great clothes on the day we went shopping. I have size 18 jeans. I have not worn that size since before the Girl was born. It feels so good.

As of today, my weight loss is about 54 pounds. That's pretty freakin' awesome.

In other news, I had a small daycare glitch that I don't want to get into but it really made me question why I do this job. The answer of course is that I do, truely, love the kids I watch. I love them both dearly. The parents I have run into: not so much. I am interviewing for an infant on Monday, I will let you know how that goes.

In other news, I have bronchitis, a fever, and my chest muscles hurt so badly that it's hard to cough. I do though. Cough. A lot. And now the husband is sick which means I will run myself freakin' ragged trying to take care of him. Oh well. Such is life.

I did our taxes and cannot wait to get our return. The husband does not know this yet but I am getting a tattoo. Well, he knows I want one but he does not yet realize I'm getting on in March. I can't wait. I am also getting new glasses. Whee!

I must go to bed to try to recover. I had to take off on Thursday and Friday and that cost me half of what I make in a week. Sick, I know.

Anyway, ta.

ciao - 08 July 2005
Give Us Candor - 29 June 2005
Not even Johnny Depp is better than sleep - 26 June 2005
breathe - 25 June 2005
the joy of pepsi... or something - 22 June 2005

Before and After

current entry // past entries // profile // notes // sign // photo // design // host

congestion and the big Five-Oh from 26 February 2005 @ 10:41 p.m.