I had some pizza today. Well, the toppings off a pizza, anyway. It was so good. I enjoyed every little mouthful. I did not eat the crust though. Or the breadsticks. But man alive, those toppings were great.

Right now I am eating shrimp in garlic sauce. They are from Schwan's and they are oh so good. 3 ounces has 13 grams of protein and only 3 grams of fat.

I really enjoy my food so much more now that I am not shoveling it in with a forklift.

We went out to dinner for my birthday to a fantastic Mexican place in town and I ate some beans and guacamole, and some chicken from the fajitas. Again, so very very good.

I know it's getting really old to hear but I love that I can't just eat for no reason. Don't get me wrong, it's hard at times to deal with. Sometimes, when I'm done eating whatever it is I had, I get a little twinge of sadness like, "Aww man, I can't have any more". But those are the times when I remind myself that I am an adult with money and a vehicle and there is no food on earth I cannot get for myself if I want it. So far, so good.

I have been doing a really good job remembering my vitamins and calcium and water. Today was not so good with the water but oh well, tomorrow will be better. I had a hard time remembering the calcium since I have to take that at lunch but lately I've been doing really well with it all.

Today someone told me I look fantastic. And yesterday, someone I haven't seen since before the surgery saw me and said, "My God you've lost a ton of weight!" It felt so good.

ciao - 08 July 2005
Give Us Candor - 29 June 2005
Not even Johnny Depp is better than sleep - 26 June 2005
breathe - 25 June 2005
the joy of pepsi... or something - 22 June 2005

Before and After

current entry // past entries // profile // notes // sign // photo // design // host

Shrimp on the barby from 14 January 2005 @ 8:30 p.m.