Blatantly Stolen from Ask Susan Maria @ BariatricEating.com. It really hit home for me, since I'm only 6 days away (!!!).


Q: I am just 4 days away from my surgery. What is the one thing you are so glad that you did right before surgery. What is the one thing that you wish you would have not done right before surgery? I want to eat everything in sight... is there anything that I have missed?

A: Just stay calm and relax the next few days. The worst thing you can do is get into a 'last' bagel, 'last' steak, 'last' food, frame of mind. Once you lose your weight, you can have a small amount of ANYTHING that you choose. As a 27 month post op, there isnt anything that I cant have if I want to have it... I just am much more discriminating as to what I put in my mouth these days and really dont want 'bad' foods. A small taste of something that I would like to have is even more satisfying than the whole thing was when I weighed 300 pounds. NOTHING tastes as good as thin feels! Sitting in a restaurant in a slim mini skirt, a beautiful lycra top and some high heels feels better than any food ever made you feel. So dont worry about getting in the last of everything. Flip around your thinking and start going over the 'negative lasts' you can celebrate. Last time you will sweat off your makeup when no one else is even hot. Last time you have to struggle with a pair of panty hose. Last time you will not be able to cross your legs under the table. Last time you will ever be in the size you are now wearing. You are in for the year of your life... I am so excited for you. I will correct myself... the only thing that we cant have as a post op is a mindless side splitting capacity buffet style pig-out. Good riddance to that! Eat lightly for the next few days.


ciao - 08 July 2005
Give Us Candor - 29 June 2005
Not even Johnny Depp is better than sleep - 26 June 2005
breathe - 25 June 2005
the joy of pepsi... or something - 22 June 2005

Before and After

current entry // past entries // profile // notes // sign // photo // design // host

these are the days from 25 November 2004 @ 7:08 p.m.