I am having gastric bypass surgery done this spring.

I have already been down the road of should I or shouldn't I so I am not going to go into this now, but I'm sure we'll revisit it as time goes on.

I have to travel to Arizona to see the doctor who will perform my surgery. I have never met him before, and I am going to willingly lay down and allow him to cut into my abdomen and reroute my intestines.

And what's more, I'm excited about it.

13 February is the day I go for the first appointment. I have a two hour seminar to go to, which is basically all teh FAQs that they'll answer so the doc doesn't have to answer them eight billion times. Then I have my meeting with the psychiatrist to determine if I'm of sound mind. I submit to you that allowing a stranger to slice into my abdomen and reroute my intestines doesn't exactly sound sane to me, but again, I'm ready and willing to go.

So this is the place I'll be dumping all my fears and frustrations and goals and triumphs.

Welcome aboard.

ciao - 08 July 2005
Give Us Candor - 29 June 2005
Not even Johnny Depp is better than sleep - 26 June 2005
breathe - 25 June 2005
the joy of pepsi... or something - 22 June 2005

Before and After

current entry // past entries // profile // notes // sign // photo // design // host

this is your captain speaking from 12 January 2004 @ 1:15 a.m.